What next….

image

I sold my soul
For inevitable and sad love
I sold my soul
For the corporate expansion
I sold my soul
In the spring for a life not so promising
I sold my soul
When the waves were to harse
Without my head above water
I sold my soul
On the cold midnight street
Upon the living not dead lifestyle of gloomy deaths from lost memories rising
I sold my soul
For withering temptations and snide”fuck america” ambitions
I sold my soul
For the undying men in the fore front figuring out ways to kill us all
I sold my soul
In search of insanity instantly gratifying
Lives in which number of years spent
Creating a bitter life
I sold my soul
To join the bond between lost brothers
And in keeping those closer as my enemies
I sold my soul
For any bit of happiness that we deserve
Desperate to find ourselves
Digging deep in the wrong directions
Stabbed by the industrial aspects
Of a lost and drunken culture

We need our time because when its over
It won’t matter
Its a gift
Its nothing
Its everything
Its gone
It never was
Where will you find your soul….

Waialua 2010

Leave a Reply

