Standing

image

Waiting on drunken stilts
I seeked the beauty
That had already been present
Rescue these inhibitions
Because they make no sense
Yet I find interest in
Understanding
Why do I stand here
What is my next step
I hide upon return
Fore no one knows
What I had seen
Or what I want
Lost looks drive me further
Happiness, yours and mine
Are on trial
My optimism
Thinking it will evetually get better
Drove me deeper in denial
As months down the road
I ask again
Why do I stand here
What is my next step
Things change
And that is good enough
I stand in happiness

Leave a Reply

