Toddle like the junkie heroes of colfax

image

Blowing cigarette smoke towards the northeast corner of colfax and york
Breath in heavy hiccups
And taking in the dreary aspects of work
I bite my tongue
And the night so young
Awaiting my drunken friends return
Anticipation of a late night burn
Request to a delay of coffin
Awaken upon bitter often
Might as well a junkie
In the junkies alley
Oppucied more of the winters slip
Then observe the junkies grip
The moon guide me forward
As my drunken stilts waddle me downward
Up ahead he dance like a monkey
Just another alleyway junkie

Denver 2008

Leave a Reply

