Mountain Man March Day One 2011

image

Hello fellow bloggers, I came up with this idea last year to shoot portraits of mountain beards throughout the month of march. As we transition into the springtime, facial hair is a way to either keep us warm or express some mountain man love. Being fortunate enough to grow a beard these days is a wonderful thing and the collective groups that have odd ways we wear them. To some, it’s recreational and to others it is their identity. I will kick off this thing with a buddy of mine named neil, who is rockin this long beard style. If you know anyone in the minneapolis or st. Paul area with a wicked style for me to photograph, let me know. Call me at 303-945-1482 or email me at zane@radnessparade.com I would love to make this a huge ongoing project for me to shooting some portraits. This ode to beards is for all you clean shaven bastards.

Leave a Reply

