Beach Scum + BIG SURe dude!

About a year and a half ago I was living in California and had a sudden change in the aspirations in my life. It was apparent that I wasn’t going to stay in California for the rest of my life. While out there I met a group of amazing friends who I would consider family. I still keep in contact with them and have received many letters from them this past year. We always talk about reconnecting in the future. Also it was how I got the nickname sure dude and we would run around skating, drinking beer, throwing shit in a bonfire on the beach, run naked through the fires, surf, bbq, watch gary busey flicks, Yell BEACHSCUM and SUREDUDE, Food stamps, tag up bathrooms, all cuddle up in one bed, breaking shit, get kicked out of Billy O’s, Zoey’s and art communities, chill at scum spot, hide wills leopard skin pants, paint, hot tub at scott soens house and play with his cat, learn how to fix a flat tire, build beer castles, empty bags of sand from our pants, shred, Birdfeeder shows, More bird feeder shows, dead cats, brats, franklin for short, The Growlers, Deek Alypse, Love birds, Edward Sharpe, Dans truck, never going to sleep, waking up jrrr or at least trying to, water fight in jrr’s kitchen, Will.i.am with an axe, will.i.ams karate, will.i.ams cat, Dan going to jail, Dans bad luck, trumpets on the beach, 4 loko, confirming Dane Reynolds actually eats food, the day I introduced Jrrr to dane, dane blowin out his tail, someone eating my goddamn burger, fuckin with Anne, bbqs in the camper, Wayne’s World breaking the dvd player, 50+ times watching Modern collective, not gettin a life, ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…. Our time was short lived and I happened to stumbled upon some videos we made while hanging out. Especially this Big Sur trip Dan, J.r. and I took before leaving to Hawaii. Who knew it would be the last time I would be in California, at least for awhile. I do miss you all of you Beachscum and hope we can tell our story some time soon. SUREDUDE!

Here are some collective videos of BeachScum:

http://vimeo.com/31482058

