Night Sky Ashland, Montana

NSM_zss_002

NSM_zss_003

NSM_zss_001

I had a chance to cruise around with my dad and his girlfriend to get some long exposures. I haven’t had a whole lot of experience in this department but I must say it is quite the experience when it all comes together. Back in August on the Boundary water trip I had tried some light trail shots with film. Enough about that you’ll see the boundary waters stuff soon enough. Back to this post, I shot a few frames over ten minutes or so toward my fathers truck and the last shot he hopped out and walked towards me and the effect turned out pretty sweet I must say.  He also was walking around with his flashlight I directed him to the horizon as it added a wonderfully paced light trail. During the summers we would lay out on the trampoline at my grandmothers and watch the night sky for hours. Sometimes we would fall asleep to the sound of crickets and coyotes howling into the night.  It feels good to take on the darkness and watch the night-sky. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

