Welcome to Richfield

As summer slowly makes her way through the Midwest, I find myself getting antsy for the outdoors. So, my options for getting outside seemed to be directed toward the real Bird Man (not Chris Anderson nor Southern Rapper) David Adair. As of late, I love surrounding myself around passionate people and their love for nature. In this case Mr. Adair had educated me on the common and rare birds flowing through the city neighborhood. We found ourselves in Richfield, which is a quick suburb south of my neighborhood Powderhorn Park. This past week has really tested my ability to be super energetic at 6am. I must say it is well worth it as the direction of light made for some dramatic landscapes. I had a great time seeing into his part of the world and I admire his lust for birds. Some highlights were spotting a rare Bobolink (a type of blackbird) as David threw his bird book down to bask in the magnificence of this Bird taking flight. “Sometimes you gotta throw your book down” as David uttered. Others were seeing a turtle lay eggs of the side trail and, spotting a deer crossing the trails. It’s what I needed this week to better enjoy the Minnesota transition. Oh Yeah, how could I forget homeboy rollin’ through on the boardwalk.Thank David for your sense of humor and knowledge of mammals.Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) Richfield, MN. (Photo by Zane Spang/Sure Dude © 2013) More to come.

