Music in my Mind

Zane Spang. (Photo by zanespang/suredude © 2013) Zane Spang. (Photo by zanespang/suredude © 2013)

The resistance to my left
Fell sort with each step
Attaining the top is possible
I had that experience
Shelter my impulse
Each step
To my right is an empty lot
Overlooking squares
The silent space it requires
My mind is drifting past the bar
Focus on my lonely moments
My silence require settling actions
And I am here
That pulse
That breath
That repetition
My silence
Through it finds patience
Your destruction of Milwaukee
Kept my time occupied
and useless

The room mirrored each subtle action

With regarding acceptance
It can not be controlled
Gratitude will melt their hearts

Minneapolis 2013

Leave a Reply

